Board Members

Executive Committee

Ouida Dest (President)

Julie Neeley (Vice-Pres.)

Ellen Green (Secretary)

Marie Spearman (Treasurer)

John Gettys (Past Pres.)


Cherie Barton- Rock Hill

Jill Burleson- Clover

Dr. Tom Faulkenberry- York


Sylvia Echols- Rock Hill

Sue Gover- Clover

Jamillah Hasan-Jones- Rock Hill

Heather Honeycutt- Fort Mill

Gene Martin- York

Kimberly McIntire- Rock Hill

Susan Miskelly- Rock Hill

Karen Otteni- Clover

Jody Rankin- Rock Hill

Miguel Rullan- Rock Hill


Jim Vining- Rock Hill


Rotating Board Members (Parenting Family Literacy Program and Resource Center Coordinators)

Cindy Hunt

Rock Hill School District


Nina Feemster

Clover School District


Penny Sanders

York School District


Jane Culp

Fort Mill School District


*Board members are representative of the four main areas of York County: Clover, Fort Mill, Rock Hill and York



Articles of Incorporation



990 Form

Board Meeting Minutes

If you shop at, please make The ELP of York County your charity of choice! See above link!


--[if supportFields]>sh.11


Mailing Address: Withers Building, Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC 29733br> (803) 323-2180  Fax (803) 323-4369

 Early Learning Partnership of York County

Designed by David Zazzara, LLC